Big Poetry Give Away – Win a book of poems!

What better way to kick-start National Poetry Month (a few weeks early!) than with a poetry giveaway? The BIG POETRY GIVEAWAY, in fact.

The BIG POETRY GIVEAWAY is hosted this year by poet Susan Rich over at The Alchemist’s Kitchen, so if you want more details about how you can participate by having a giveaway of your very own, you’ll find all the details on her blog.

Basically, the gist of the BIG POETRY GIVEAWAY is that I am now charged with the pleasurable task of sharing poetry with you. I can deal.

From now until the end of National Poetry Month (midnight on April 30th, 2013), you will have a chance to enter and win one of three poetry books (Okay, so it’s supposed to be 2, but I REALLY like giving stuff away!). One book featuring my own poetry and two books written by two of my  favorite poets.

**All you have to do to enter is leave a comment with your name and e-mail address (so that I can contact you if you win), and yes, it really is that simple. No fuss, no muss and I’m picking up the tab at the post office, so no worries there. :)

Here’s what you might win:

Journey to Crone

The Journey to Crone anthology – 180 poems written by 79 amazing ladies (and me!)

OR

murder-ballad

Murder Ballad by Jane Springer, which won the 2011 Beatrice Hawley Award. An amazing work!

OR

          Feeding Holy Cats: The Poet’s Experience in Israel by the incomparable Rick Lupert, who is also the proprietor of one of my favorite online poetry venues, the Poetry Superhighway

So, what are you waiting for? You know you’re hungry for some FREE poetry! Have at it!

44 thoughts on “Big Poetry Give Away – Win a book of poems!”

  1. Amber: Please sign me up for your book giveaway! If I happen to be lucky enough to be an honored winner this year, I will write a review and promote your book through the Vermont Poetry Newsletter (& Poetry Event Calendar), which now receives over 1M hits/year. I’ll be crossing my fingers and hope to soon find your book in my personal poetry library! Ron Lewis, VPN Editor (vtpoet@gmail.com)

  2. So exciting to see a fellow Journey to Crone poet around here!

    I don’t need another copy of JtC, but I would *love* to win a copy of Murder Ballad or Feeding Holy Cats.

  3. I’m not familiar with these books; I’d love to be introduced to some new poetry! Thanks for doing a giveaway!

    thisquiethour at gmail dot com

    Renee

What do you think?

